Books I’m Grateful I Read Giveaway Hop November 1 – 14

photo

I am thrilled to be part of this giveaway, hosted by Valerie at StuckInBooks. I have been privileged to have read some wonderful books and interact with fabulous authors. Two books making an impression I would like to share with YOU, The Summer of Long Knives by Jim Snowden AND Painting Juliana by Martha Louise Hunter

There will be THREE winners and the prizes are as follows:

(1) $30 Amazon GC (US/INTL)
(1) The Summer of Long Knives by Jim Snowden (US Only)
(1) Painting Juliana by Martha Louise Hunter (hardcopy and signed by Martha) (US Only)

$30 Amazon GC (US/INTL)image

 

 

 

image

The Summer of Long Knives
by Jim Snowden

In the summer of 1936, the racial and political climate in Munich are growing tense, and Kommisar Rolf Wundt and his wife Klara are increasingly desperate to leave Nazi Germany while they still can. But when a member of the League of German Girls is found brutally murdered and posed in the yard of a dilapidated farmhouse, Rolf’s supervisor declares that they can’t leave until he’s solved the case. Click HERE for my full review. Fantastic novel, I am grateful I read this wonderful book and ‘met’ Jim.

 

imagePainting Juliana
by Martha Louise Hunter

Juliana is a woman being tested. Life is coming at her hard and fast, and of course, it is a domino effect – one challenge after the other. Hunter pens a tangled web for one impartial character. Click HERE for my full review. Original novel, another great novel I am grateful I read. Martha Louise Hunter is an author displaying creativity. Lucky me to have been fortunate to read such a unique book and ‘met’ such a kind author, Martha.

 

Please click on this Entry-Form to enter to win the $30 Amazon Gift Card (US/INTL). Books are (US ONLY due to shipping costs). Giveaway ends on 11/14, the winner will be notified via email and will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be selected. Thanks so much for stopping by. If you found my blog of interest please follow The Discerning Reader via e-mail so you’re in the loop with reviews or giveaways!

Click here to see the other blogs participating in this hop!

 

120 thoughts on “Books I’m Grateful I Read Giveaway Hop November 1 – 14

Leave a Reply

