What inspired blog title and tagline?

I’m so glad you asked. You probably assume the title reflects me, you’re partly correct but not a hundred percent. I tossed and turned many nights over my blog title. After severe sleep deprivation I had my ‘aha’ moment. The Discerning Reader came to mind as a quasi homage to the authors I read, at least that was my plan. I figured literary rich authors need a rather discerning reader to appreciate their writing. Together The Discerning Reader is a compliment to BOTH author and reader (not just THIS reader but you too!).

The tagline speaks for itself, my blog is indeed ‘all things books’. No sleepless nights contemplating a tagline, it was the easiest part in the naming of my baby.

Might not reflect a tremendous amount of creativity or imagination but I hope it reflects a part of me and the meaning intended.

Are you a discerning reader? If so, join in on the fun and let’s explore all things books together.

Leave a Reply

